Is this a “global warming” ad?

6 Responses

  1. How many polar bears is Obama and all the Hopenhagen attendees going to kill flying to the “Climate Change” meeting.

    BTW, in my “opinion” this ad is in really poor taste —- it reminds me of those poor people jumping out of the windows of the burning buildings on 9/11. I don’t recall “the Hopenhagen Crowd” making a big fuss about the 4,000 innocent “human beings” that were deliberately murdered by 16 Saudi Muslim Terrorists.

  2. It’s the ultimate scare tactic. It reminds me of 9/11, too and it’s dispicable.

  3. Tasteless, to say the least!

  4. Awful, tasteless and disgusting.

  5. I have heard a lot of the 911 comparisons, but I don’t think that I would have come up with that connection by myself. I think the ad is another over-the-top , in your face attempt to get attention. It reminds me of the anti-fur ads and the no smoking (body bag ad) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c4xmFcrJexk Altho, I think the polar bear one is even more over the top.

  6. Honora: I think the 911 claim is just because of the falling bodies in front of tall buildings with windows. I get the same feeling watching the opening credits to Mad Men.

Leave a Reply

