Bill Clinton inducted into a Black Fraternity. What? I thought he was a racist.

billhillguanaWow,  finally some redemption.  Check out Hillary.  She looks so happy. UPDATE:  This picture is from Bill’s trip to Guana and NOT from his induction.

NEW ORLEANS — A historically black fraternity has voted to induct former President Bill Clinton as an honorary member.

Phi Beta Sigma President Paul Griffin Jr. said Friday that Clinton is the first U.S. president to be inducted into a historically black fraternity.

The fraternity voted Tuesday for Clinton’s induction at its 95th Anniversary Conclave in New Orleans, La.

Stevie Wonder, Al Roker, the Rev. Al Sharpton and jazz musician Ramsey Lewis are also honorary members of Phi Beta Sigma.

The fraternity was founded in 1914 at Howard University in Washington, D.C. It has more than 150,000 alumni and college members in about 500 chapters throughout the U.S., Caribbean, Africa and Asia.

Go figure.  Congratulations, Bill.  And Hillary.

9 Responses

  1. OMG!!
    This needs to go everywhere!!!
    When was this picture from??
    Your right Hillary looks AMAZING!!!

  2. It’s not redemption, more like vindication. Hillary does look happy; Bill looks sanguine. I’m glad for them. I’m sure the “racist” stuff really hurt them. It wasn’t fair or right.

    I just wished more Black people had stood up last year instead of doing mea culpas one year later. For what it’s worth, I heard a spirited defense of Hillary and Bill by Reverend Calvin Butts on the radio last Spring. His courage was very heartening.

  3. I am SOoooo happy about this; really I am & I REALLY HOPE this HAPPY photo of Hillary is current.
    However, here are my “2” concerns:
    1- The little “flip” of her hair under the hat
    2- Her hands & arms are too flexible; for someone who is recovering from surgery.

  4. joanie: you’re right “vindication” may be a better word.

    tpt/ny: I used a photo from Bill’s trip to Guana. The crowd was overwhelming that day and I just wanted to take a jab at Obama.

  5. Thanks “PUMA-SF” for the clarification.
    I wish for the day that she looks THAT HAPPY again.

  6. tpt/ny: sorry for the confusion. I just loved that picture so much I had to use it.

  7. No sorry necessary.
    I just can’t wait to see her smile like that again.
    Every time I see her she looks miserable.
    Even before the injury.
    Ugh…!!!!

  8. I’d love to see her quit her SOS position although I am super excited to hear her speech.

    I love you, tpt/ny. How’s your Dad?

  9. Ditto & much better; thanks for asking.
    YEAH!!!

Leave a Reply

